Ankara Silk Prints In A Two-Piece!

IMG_20170106_141025.jpg

IMG_20170106_141547.jpg
I play way too much!! Follow me on IG: _afrodame

If you are a dedicated reader of this blog by now you would have already had an idea what my style is. My style is basically comfortable, chic and very minimal although I am not a white and black minimalist but I love to keep things in moderation but stylish at the same time.

 

My two-piece outfit is basically from one of the trendy print pieces in the African fashion called the Ankara Silk which is a combination of print designs in form of soft silk fabric. I’m totally in love with this attire gifted by “my secret santa” Kanyinsola Ojeshina just before Christmas and it was the perfect gift for me.

This fabric is absorbent, soft and light. The print designs on it are perfectly drawn on it with a green theme, it’s perfect for a sunny weather or perfect for a beach date.

See how I rocked mine.

P.S. I plan on doing different stuff with this two-piece set (till then!)IMG_20170106_141132_1CS.jpgIMG_20170106_141755.jpg

With me, I can use anything as prop even the cage!

IMG_20170106_141729.jpg

Outfit details:Β 

Designer: SLAY ON A BUDGET

Shoes: Ballet flats (thrifted)

Sunnies: Haute Signature

 

3 thoughts on “Ankara Silk Prints In A Two-Piece!”

Leave a Reply

