5 Shades Of COOL From The Met Gala!

It’s Mother’s day today!! I’m wishing every woman (moms and soon-to-be-moms) a happy mother’s day!. It definitely would bite me if I didn’t do a post on the Met Gala . As you all know that this month  is a special month for me (my birth month), this month is like a celebration month because, there are other holidays coming ahead!

The first Monday of this month (May,2) held the hottest party ever!!, yess, the Met Gala!. This year’s theme, Manus and Machina: Fashion In The Age of Technology featured futuristic outfits, craziest hairdos, “glowing outfit in the dark”,the Balmain celebrities, Lady Gaga’s sky high military boots etc. But I would zero in on the “cool” celebrities at the Met Gala. The combo of street style and futuristic fashion and I give these celebs a thumbs up! They nailed it!!!

Here are my cool celebs picks at the Met Gala;

Selena-Gomez-Met-Gala-2016

Selena Gomez rocks it in her polka dot dress and latex vest with a pair of matching combat boots!( i love,love!). She does it chic and totally cool in her sleek ponytail and soft make up. Selena is sure bringing some chic-cool vibes for my post!

 

alicia vikander
Oscar winner, Alicia Vikander

I fell in love with Alicia Vikander after seeing the movie The man from UNCLE. She has been an A-gamer on her red carpet appearances. She’s wearing a multi- colored asymmetrical hemline dress. It features a combo of four different fabrics. The shoulder to burst features a gold sequin fabric and a red latex vest,waist to thigh features a black piece (to the right) and a sequined piece with white undertones (to the left). She definitely looks like a futuristic female roman soldier!

Taylor-Swift-2016-Met-Gala-Photos
Taylor Swift 

T.S ! Like I call her is just one word for me..The cool goth gurl!! She is wearing a silver snake skin mini dress with cut-outs by the sides and a pair of matching lace up heels. I absolutely love T.S’s outfit! It’s got the triple layers which adds the “umph” and fun to the dress and those heels girl,they could cause some real bad blood for em haters!

Ciara
CIARA

I had to zoom a zillion times to  have a good look at Ciara’s outfit  hair. It’s breath taking and jaw dropping. Silver never looked so good!. She is wearing a glittering gunmetal patterned outfit and a well “facebeat” face to prove she could be the storm goddess!.

Zendaya-Hair-Makeup-2016-Met-Gala

Michael  Kors sure knows how to kill it in red carpet gowns and Zendaya made it to my list!!. I love my home gurl on the red carpets! Zendaya is wearing a gold, mono sleeve dress by M.K. Her retro bow cut hair is everything!. Zen’s hair gives me the “trend feeling”

"Manus x Machina: Fashion In An Age Of Technology" Costume Institute Gala - Outside Arrivals
ZAYN MALIK

My favourite coolest Met Gala look is ZAYN MALIK!! he is no doubt my WIN, sorry ladies! I guess you could call him “Knight and shiny armor”.

So,which of the coolest met gala look is your favourite, let’s hear it 

 

Leave a Reply

