D.I.Y: Scarf Clutch.

It’s the beginning of another eventful weekend..(however you see it) and I have been work-work-working a whole lot!. Due to demand for the clutch I made here . I made this clutch bag out of one of my favorite scarves (tie-dye). I was out and about in my last post and couldn’t find my handbag and my satchel bag was no where to be found, so, I made this scarf clutch and I felt it would be really nice to share with you. I hope it’s not that difficult. Give it a try! would you?

P.S…there’s really nofn to put in this clutch bag!..lol.

What you need

  1. Scarf
  2. Two books of equal length

Guidelines:

  1. Get a wide scarf
  2. Get two books of equal length (but in this case, I used game cds)
  3. Fold them into the scarf  (just follow the picture)
  4. Tie the scarf on the edges and there you go!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Scarf, two books of equal length.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Place the two books on the scarf and fold equally

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Roll the length of the scarf to the other sides of the books

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Fold the books into a purse

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Tie at the edge and there you have it!

P.S If you aren’t comfortable with the fringed edge ,you could fold it in..

I hope it’s easy for you to practice and feel free to give me your feedback!

Happy weekend ladies!! MUUUUUAHHH!!!!

2 thoughts on “D.I.Y: Scarf Clutch.

Leave a Reply

