Double Dose: All Black x Colour Pop

 

 Hi guys!! Hope you had a fa-bu-lous weekend?? (..hell yeh, I had to stretch that..lols) and how’s the Easter hols coming along?😉

So..I know I have been a bit of a lazy drone lately and I apologise for that..I have really been up and about!. So this week has been exciting and I did my very first collaboration with my munchkin and fellow fashion blogger-in-crime, Ebunoluwa Bello of wanshygirl.wordpress.com.

We were a bit agitated on what to do but we were inspired by Dee Mako’s “Please Shoot Me” post and we decided to do an all black and a pop of colour to it. Dee’s was black and a kimono but we decided to do WE! 😂😂…(http://www.deemako.com/2016/03/please-help-me-shoot.html?) That’s the link to Dee’s post…go check it!

The fun part of this collaboration or double dose is that we got to achieve what we wanted without seeing each other!

My pop of colour is green jelly sandals, wine hat, red neck piece, gold bangles,pink umbrella and of course a two-tone purple and red lippie…Ebun’s was a black fedora, blue bangles, blue shoes, and emerald clutch . It’s easy to do a colour pop…don’t be afraid to mix black and other shouty colours!..

Take a good look at the shoot, I’d like to know ur thoughts and ur choice of co

Processed with VSCO

Processed with VSCO
Lippie: Purple x Red

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

IMG-20160320-WA0000

 

 

Outfit Details :

Gown: F&F

Accessory: Estrella

Lippie: Classic (Ruby Woo) & Beyond Beauty.

P.S: I’ll get better clearer pictures next time🙈

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Double Dose: All Black x Colour Pop”

  1. Great post girl:) since you are wearing so much black, it is great to use a bold pop of color. The blue and red that you used is great but maybe next time try something a little more outside of the box like white or maybe even orange. Come stop by my page sometime:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

